Know Content


As listed in the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers, educators must “know the content and how to teach it”

This standard is broken down into the following focus areas:

2.1  Content and teaching strategies of the teaching area
2.2  Content selection and organisation
2.3  Curriculum, assessment and reporting
2.4  Understand and respect Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people to promote reconciliation between Indigenous and non-Indigenous Australians
2.5  Literacy and numeracy strategies
2.6  Information and Communication Technology (ICT)


For all posts relating to “Know Content” please click here

Leave a Reply